P.O.A(POWER OF ATTORNEY)

 balances

 Almost ten years ago, I rested in south Philly. I had a good partner whom I knew for sometime, who’s lady was   studying for the bar exam at the time.  I remember shorty was cool, sharp, would ask me question’s about N.Y, what I planned to do about my music career etc. She had plans to settle in New jersey with my partner, and operate at a top paying law firm within the tri state.  I told my mans take care of her, she hold you down, and she’s very intelligent.  I respected her for her career pursuit. As the years passed, I worked for my scratch,  builded, and got to checkout some of the city’s law schools on my rounds; a good friend of mine who was a mentor who gave me jewels in my youth is a leading black Attorney.  Years finishing undergrad, working, and developing a multi faceted production label wouldn’t allow me to even consider law. But its a practice, I respect.  Years later in now my  grassroots occupation,  it’s a practice I have a newfound respect for. In the case of Urban America? She a troubled adolescent.  She misunderstood cause she violent, she seen profits in drug distribution, and she’s an abuser.  Her public schools is corrupt, violent from rivalry,  and hold metal detectors at the door.  Her youth flag on the corner move coke, heron and murder. And her young men and women create big business for prisons.  Myself, and others stand in the power of attorney.  The power of attorney says: Urban America is not evil by nature.  Number one, most within federal and state means, want her to stay in foul condition. The greatest of opportunity aint always given to her, and most of her dysfunctions – equal the biggest profits for the state.  The power of attorney says: re set the standard. Re educate, re create opportunity, talk to the people reaching for a better life, and for a better life for the coming generation. This case is not plead before the supreme court. But its shared in the urban habitat, and brought to community leaders. I think I gave enough to rally for her justice…stay alive..sa lute.-

zion  founder/chairman The Urban Cry LLC/The sekou generation/Think Tank

fhi

FOUNDATION CGCS

imagesCAK4KSXG

About URBAN CRY LLC

INTERNATIONAL GRASSROOTS JOURNALISM COMPANY/RECORD LABEL. FOUNDER ZION ANTONI. View all posts by URBAN CRY LLC

3 responses to “P.O.A(POWER OF ATTORNEY)

Leave a Reply

